About UsAbout Us

With greater awareness of the ever-changing dynamics of a globalised world, University College Copenhagen looks towards the international community for partnerships and collaboration on knowledge creation and exchange.

University College Copenhagen is the name of our new educational institution following a merger between former Metropolitan University College and University College UCC.

University College Copenhagen is comparable to a university of applied sciences. We have campuses in Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark, and the Greater Copenhagen Area, and Bornholm. University College Copenhagen offers Bachelor’s Degree programmes, Academy Profession Degree programmes, postgraduate studies, and conducts applied research and development activities in welfare-sector subjects such as health, rehabilitation, welfare technology, management, education and social work.

University College Copenhagen has three faculties; Faculty of Teacher Education, Faculty of Social Education, Social Work, and Administration, and Faculty of Health.

We have many international partnerships with educational institutions. Every year, we send and receive many exchange students. You can read more about becoming an exchange student in Denmark and University College Copenhagen, what courses we offer, and much more here.

As partner and holder of a ERASMUS University Charter, under the European Union's Lifelong Learning Programme, University College Copenhagen is committed to improve access to and transparency of education and training systems in Europe, in particular in promoting coherence between educations and training and by improving flexible learning pathways between the different systems.

University College Copenhagen organises an extensive number of student, staff and teacher exchanges, both for study periods and work placements; some organised and supported by Lifelong Learning Programme.

Please read our folder Welcome to Metropolitan UC (pdf)